So long, REM

I think for some of us, we’ll always remember our intimate, personal experiences of angst and cerebral hurt with an REM song playing in the background. And that takes some doing.

“And I don’t know what you mean to me
But I want to turn you on, turn you up, figure you out, I want to take you on

These words, “You will be mine”
These words, “You will be mine”… all the time

The fool might be my middle name
But I’d be foolish not to say
I’m going to make whatever it takes,
Ring you up, call you down, sign your name, secret love,
Make it rhyme, take you in, and make you mine…”

So long, REM. It’s been grand.

 

About the anti-laugh

This blog is a shamelessly random collection of cool things, rants and nonsense. View all posts by the anti-laugh

Leave a Reply

